Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for 'Shop Our Gift Edit'. 168 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
The Patient
Written by:
Jasper DeWitt 
Read by:
Edoardo Ballerini 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
4 hours 19 minutes 
Published:
December 01 2020 
Available Date:
December 01 2020 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781460786215 
Genres:
Fiction; Crime & Thriller 
Publisher:
Bolinda/HarperCollins audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 49.95
AUD$ 49.95
 

Debut novel

The Silent Patient by way of Stephen King: Parker, a young, overconfident psychiatrist new to his job at a mental asylum, miscalculates catastrophically when he undertakes curing a mysterious and profoundly dangerous patient.

In a series of online posts, Parker H., an ambitious young psychiatrist, chronicles the harrowing account of his time working at a dreary mental hospital in New England and his attempt to cure the facility’s most difficult, profoundly dangerous case. Originally admitted to the hospital as a child, the man has no known diagnosis. Every person who has attempted to treat him has been driven to madness or suicide. Parker, brilliant and overconfident, takes it upon himself to discover what ails this mystery patient and finally cure him. But things quickly spiral out of control …

'A stunning debut! DeWitt's The Patient is a thrilling, compulsive page-turner that will appeal to fans of F. Paul Wilson, Sarah Pinborough, and Alex Michaelides.'
Brian Keene, bestselling author and World Horror Grandmaster Award winner

'Insidious evil' is such an overused term, but there is no other way to describe what prowls the hallways of this riveting novella. A compulsive read I devoured in one day. And the ending ... it still haunts me.'
F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling

'The Patient is a fascinating and frightening read that comes at you like the monster under your bed.'
Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times bestselling author