Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '11 December 2018-11 March 2019'. 8 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
Children of Blood and Bone (MP3)
Series:
Legacy of Orisha #1
Written by:
Tomi Adeyemi 
Read by:
Bahni Turpin 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
17 hours 46 minutes 
MP3 size:
619 MB 
Published:
January 28 2019 
Available Date:
January 28 2019 
Age Category:
Young Adult (13+) 
ISBN:
9781529015195 
Genres:
Fiction; Fantasy Fiction; Young Adult Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda/Macmillan audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 39.95
AUD$ 39.95
 

Amazon bestseller

Magic can burn, turn tides, light the darkness and bring back the dead. But magic is gone. So one girl must bring it back in the first in a gripping fantasy trilogy.

They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. When different clans ruled – Burners igniting flames, Tiders beckoning waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoning forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, anyone with powers was targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Only a few people remain with the power to use magic, and they must remain hidden. Zélie is one such person. Now she has a chance to bring back magic to her people and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must learn to harness her powers and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where strange creatures prowl, and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to come to terms with the strength of her magic – and her growing feelings for an enemy. Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut Children of Blood and Bone.

'Infused with rich mythology of west Africa, Adeyemi’s lush world-building and consummate plotting breathes new life into a YA fantasy epic.'
The Observer

'It's no surprise that this epic trilogy opener has already been optioned for film. Full of cinematic action sequences ... it storms the boundaries of imagination.'
The New York Times

'Tomi Adeyemi spins a luxe tale of magic, adventure, and forbidden love ... Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones will gobble this up.'
BuzzFeed