Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '21 December 2020-21 March 2021'. 433 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
Cruel as the Grave (MP3)
Series:
Bill Slider #22
Written by:
Cynthia Harrod-Eagles 
Read by:
Mark Meadows 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
10 hours 14 minutes 
MP3 size:
444 MB 
Published:
January 01 2021 
Available Date:
January 01 2021 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781867509196 
Genres:
Fiction; Crime & Thriller; Detective; Police Drama & Forensics 
Publisher:
Bolinda/Canongate audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 34.95
AUD$ 34.95
 

UK Bestselling author
Award winning author
UK Author

The murder of a personal fitness trainer draws DCI Bill Slider and his team into a baffling investigation where nothing is as it first appears.

The murder of a personal fitness trainer draws DCI Bill Slider and his team into a baffling investigation where nothing is as it first appears. Fitness trainer Erik Lingoss is found dead in his west London flat, his head smashed by one of his own dumbbells. His heartlessly-dumped girlfriend, blood on her clothes and hands, is the prime suspect. She had means, opportunity and motive. But is the case as clear-cut as it seems? Handsome Erik Lingoss had clients in high places and he seemed to engender powerful emotions. If it was a crime of passion, there was plenty of that to go round: love strong as death, jealousy cruel as the grave. Who did he let in to his flat that evening? Where is his missing mobile phone? Why is seven-hundred pounds in cash stuffed under his pillow? The deeper Slider and his team dig, the clearer it becomes there's far more to this case than meets the eye.

'A cracking police procedural ... Another sterling entry in a truly outstanding series.'
Booklist

'Highly entertaining ... Harrod-Eagles shows once again why this series ranks high among contemporary British police procedurals.'
Publishers Weekly

'A witty, thoughtful mystery ... Fans of Deborah Crombie's 'Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James' series will be moved by this carefully constructed tale.'
Library Journal

'If you're in the mood for a witty, engaging British police procedural, listen to this 22nd addition to the DCI Bill Slider series for a real treat. Narrator Mark Meadows masterfully differentiates the large cast of police investigators and suspects. Listeners will accompany Slider and his team through London as they dig into the life of murder victim Erik Lingoss, a personal trainer who provided extra benefits to his wealthy clientele. Listeners will also gain insight into Slider's family life and learn more about what drives him. Meadows expertly conveys the personalities of the key characters through pacing, accents, and dramatic expressiveness. The many puns, witticisms, and literary allusions heighten the listener's enjoyment of this audiobook.'
AudioFile