Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '11 July 2018-11 October 2018'. 365 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
Title:
Telegrams and Teacakes
Series:
Wartime Bakery #3
Written by:
Amy Miller 
Read by:
Julie Maisey 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
6 hours 10 minutes 
Published:
September 26 2018 
Available Date:
September 26 2018 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781489455079 
Genres:
Fiction; Family Sagas; Sagas 
Publisher:
Bolinda audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 39.95
AUD$ 39.95
 

A romantic wartime saga full of heartbreak and hope, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Nadine Dorries and Sheila Newberry.

‘There was no denying it, being cheerful was a challenge. You just had to be grateful for small mercies: a sunny day, a night without an air raid, an extra rasher of bacon from the butcher.’ England, 1942: 23-year-old Betty runs away from Bristol to make a new life for herself. Betrayed by her husband, Betty flees to the seaside town of Bournemouth, where she has fond memories of childhood holidays. There, she finds a small family bakery, in desperate need of a new shop girl … At the Barton Bakery, Betty finds a sanctuary with shopkeeper Audrey Barton, but Audrey is fighting battles of her own. Her husband is at war and in grave danger, she is heavily pregnant, and her customers are horrified by the demands imposed by rationing. Audrey’s stepsister Lily receives a letter from a man she once loved very much, a man she thought was lost to her forever. He offers her a new future with him, but one that will mean sacrificing so many of her hopes and dreams … As Winston Churchill tells the country to ‘never give in’, the women of the Barton Bakery struggle on to keep their families, homes and loved ones safe in a time of turmoil.