Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '10 July 2018-10 October 2018'. 365 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
The Last Brother (MP3)
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
The Last Brother (MP3)
Written by:
Andrew Gross 
Read by:
Edoardo Ballerini 
Format:
Unabridged MP3 CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
Duration:
9 hours 49 minutes 
MP3 size:
408 MB 
Published:
September 20 2018 
Available Date:
September 20 2018 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781529006971 
Genres:
Fiction; Historical; Historical Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda/Macmillan audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 49.95
AUD$ 49.95
 

International bestselling author
#1 bestselling author

From International Number One Bestseller Andrew Gross, The Last Brother is the thrilling historical novel about three brothers and the Mafia in 1930s New York.

United by blood 1930s New York City. Three brothers grow up poor on the Lower East Side, until the death of their father forces them to find work to support their family. Each brother takes a different path. Divided by ambition Twelve-year-old Morris Rabishevsky apprentices himself to a garment manufacturer with the aim of running the business. Sol, six years older, heads to accounting school but is forced to drop out. Scarred by a family tragedy, Harry falls under the spell of the charismatic Louis Buchalter, who in a few short years becomes the most ruthless mobster in town. Torn apart by conflict Morris convinces Sol to go into business with him, but Harry can’t be lured away from the glamour, power and money of the mob. As their business grows, Buchalter sets his sights on the unions that control the garment maker’s factories, setting up a fatal showdown that could bring them together or shatter their family forever.

'A compelling, fast paced historical thriller that paints a rich portrait of the rise of organized crime in 1930's America. Fans of Boardwalk Empire and Dennis Lehane will love it.'
Kristin Hannah, author of The Nightingale

'A total, white-knuckle, stay-up-all-night thrill ride.'
Harlan Coben, author

'Gross knows how to deliver a thrill.'
The Daily Mail

'Gripping, chilling and charged with emotion.'
Peter James