Bolinda Home Page

Login

Basket totals

Items:
0
Total:
AUD$ 0.00
(inc GST)

Search Results

You searched for '23 March 2021-23 June 2021'. 433 results were found.
To add items to your order, enter quantity and click 'add selected products to order'
The Cookbook of Common Prayer
Released the same day as the standard print edition
Title:
The Cookbook of Common Prayer
Written by:
Francesca Haig 
Read by:
Sancia Robinson 
Format:
Unabridged CD Audio Book 
Number of CDs:
10 
Duration:
11 hours 36 minutes 
Published:
June 03 2021 
Available Date:
June 03 2021 
Age Category:
Adult 
ISBN:
9781867537007 
Genres:
Fiction; Contemporary Fiction 
Publisher:
Bolinda audio 
Qty
Format
Price
Bolinda price
AUD$ 39.95
AUD$ 39.95
 

UK Author

The Cookbook of Common Prayer is a heart-rending tale of a family in turmoil after the death of a child is kept secret from one of his siblings.

When their eldest son drowns overseas, Gill and Gabe, desperate to protect their unwell teenaged daughter from the news, decide they must hide the truth from her at all costs – a decision that has ripple effects throughout their family. Told through alternating perspectives, with frequent flashbacks to the past, the story unfurls, revealing the key moments that have shaped each character into the people they are today. For fans of Celeste Ng, Delia Owens and Anne Tyler, this dramatic, poetic novel shows how it’s possible to find a way through grief, against all the odds.